Bi Writers Association (biwriters) wrote,
Bi Writers Association

Winners of the Second Annual Bisexual Book Awards

Bisexual Book Awards displayed on the Bi Pride Flag / Photo by Truc Kempner

On Saturday May 31st, the winners of our second annual Bisexual Book Awards were announced at a ceremony following Bi Lines VII, our annual multi-arts reading. The winners are:

Bisexual Fiction: The City of Devi by Manil Suri, W. W. Norton & Company

Bisexual Non-fiction: Anything That Loves: Comics Beyond Gay and Straight edited by Charles “Zan” Christensen, Northwest Press

Bisexual Speculative Fiction [Sci-fi/Fantasy Horror/Etc.]: Pantomime by Laura Lam, Strange Chemistry 

Bisexual Teen/Young Adult Fiction: Inheritance by Malinda Lo, Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Bisexual Biography/Memoir: The Blind Masseuse: A Traveler’s Memoir from Costa Rica to Cambodia, Alden Jones, Terrace Books/The University of Wisconsin Press

Bisexual Erotic Fiction/Erotica: The Reunion by Adriana Kraft, B&B Publishing

Bisexual Book Publisher of the Year: (Tie) Circlet Press & Riverdale Avenue Books

Bi Writer of the Year: Shiri Eisner, author of Bi: Notes for a Bisexual Revolution, Seal Press

Congratulations to all the winners!

If you'd like to know more about our fabulous judges, click here.

More photos of Bi Lines VII and the Bisexual Book Awards will be posted soon.

Charles "Zan" Christensen receiving the Bisexual Non-fiction Award from Cecilia Tan,
with Ann Herendeen and Sheela Lambert on the right. /Photo by Efrain John Gonzalez

  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.